>Her version of the song

>

Have you heard of the 12-day of Christmas song?

The one that goes…

On the 1st day of Christmas my true love sent to me…

Well, kat OZ ni pun ada their own version of the song but so many versions gak. Selalunya bila nak dekat2 Christmas, the kids at school will learn the Aussie version of this song (but not all students lah kan).

Miss 7 did learn it at school hari tu and hari ni, she’s been singing it the whole day (sampai I pun naik hafal lagu tu sebab dok dengar dia nyanyi aje! hikhikhik).

Anyway,

This is the version that her teacher taught her using all the Australian animals…

On the 1st day of Christmas my true love sent to me, a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 2nd day of Christmas my true love sent to me,
2 pink galahs and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 3rd day of Christmas my true love sent to me,
3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 4th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 5th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kooaburra up a gum tree.

On the 6th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 7th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
7 possums playing, 6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 8th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
8 flies feasting, 7 possums playing, 6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 9th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
9 crocs a-weeping, 8 flies feasting, 7 possums playing, 6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 10th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
10 wombats sleeping, 9 crocs a-weeping, 8 flies feasting, 7 possums playing, 6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 11th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
11 emus kicking, 10 wombats sleeping, 9 crocs a-weeping, 8 flies feasting, 7 possums playing, 6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

On the 12th day of Christmas my true love sent to me
12 devils fighting, 11 emus kicking, 10 wombats sleeping, 9 crocs a-weeping, 8 flies feasting, 7 possums playing, 6 sharks a-swimming, 5 kangaroos, 4 koalas cuddling, 3 fairy penguins, 2 pink galahs, and a kookaburra up a gum tree.

Nanti, kalau I senang, I’ll take a video of her singing this song ye!

And since I dah bubuh lyrics sekali kat sini, boleh lah you all ikut dia nyanyi sama, muahahahaha……

Since dah penat menyanyi Winking smile, I pun masak dinner sempoi aje malam ni.

I made beef rissoles with sauteed creamy potatoes makan dengan creamy pesto gravy and steamed veges.

IMG_6756

IMG_6759

Leave a Reply

