>Roses everywhere but not mine

>

Pagi tadi I pergi ke rumah Ustazah yang ajar we all ngaji kat masjid. First time I pergi rumah dia ni padahal 2 minit aje drive from my house, hehehe.

Sampai aje rumah dia, terpegun I tengok all the rose bushes at her house! So many blooming roses and so many rose bushes. Kalau Mak and Abah I tengok, mau agaknya diaorang suruh I mintak anak benih and suruh tanam kat rumah I ni, muahahaha….

I could see all the colours of a 24-crayon box in the rose bushes. Bukan setakat 7 colours of the rainbow aje you, hahahaha. Well, maybe not green or black or brown lah Winking smile.

And I dengan muka tak malunya pergi mintak some flowers to take home, heeee…..

But I only took 8 kuntum aje pun, memang tak luak langsung lah and I took the ones that I think have interesting colours.

IMG_9442

I know, I know, I cannot be a florist. Dulu masa ambik subjek gubahan bunga kat KEMAS, I dapat F, muahahaha Winking smile.

The colours that I took were very pale purple, bright yellow, bright orange, pink, peach and dual pink-white.

IMG_9444

the orange and the dual coloured roses.

IMG_9445

The yellow, peach and dual coloured roses.

IMG_9447

The really pale purple rose. The Other Half kata this rose smells like turkish delight, hahaha.

IMG_9449

The gorgeous pink rose.

Next time I pergi rumah dia, I’ll ask her if I can take photos of the rose bushes ye.

Dah puas layan gambar the roses, layan gambar dinner we all pulak ye.

I made garlic naan tonite to eat with butter chicken and spiced potato. Tapi tekak I terasa nak makan indian rice but malas nak buat. Nasib baik ada pre-cooked instant vegetable basmathi rice kat dalam pantry tu. I tinggal microwave it for 2 minutes and siap di’masak’ Smile.

IMG_9455

IMG_9457

The butter chicken I guna recipe from here but I tak marinate the chicken overnight sebab takde masa. I cuma marinated it for 30 minutes aje, hehehe.

IMG_9458

And the garlic naan I used this recipe but I replaced the butter with oil and I only used 2 tablespoons of oil. And I baked the naan in 180°C oven instead of grilling it.

Leave a Reply

